skip to content

Cambridge Reproduction SRI



The Reproduction SRI is led by a Chair, Professor Kathy Niakan (PDN), and two Deputy Chairs, Professor Sarah Franklin (Sociology) and Professor Nick Hopwood (HPS), supported by the Coordinator, Christina Rozeik. The Chairs and the Coordinator form an Executive Committee, which is reponsible for the day-to-day running of the SRI.


Steering Committee

The Steering Committee advises the Executive Committee on all aspects of the programme, policy, activities and future directions of the SRI, and in particular ensures that all communities comprising Cambridge Reproduction SRI are properly represented and informed. The Steering Committee includes at least two Postdoctoral Researcher Representatives and at least two Postgraduate Student Representatives.


External Advisory Board

We have appointed an External Advisory Board to help advise the Steering Committee about the SRI's programme and future directions in a broader context, and in particular to raise the institutional, national and international profile of research and other activity in the field of reproduction at the University of Cambridge. The new External Advisory Board met for the first time in July 2021.


Useful documents

(last updated December 2020)

(last updated November 2020)